Page 1 of 1

New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patient

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:26 pm
by PaCmAn
Image

New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patient.


pacsteam.org work again.

Since my bogus "SupremeByte" host suspended my account without any notice and refuse to tell me why exactly and wont refund the money I have paid, I have now changed host entirely.

I am not done getting everything working at all, I am still in the process of setting this site up all over again, so please stick around and have a little patient.

Thank you for using the pacsteam forum - Please also help me fund this operation, thank you !!!!

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 5:53 pm
by Serial Thrilla
This sounds very interesting.

The Netherlands was a very good choice when it comes to offshore hosting.

But the selected hosting provider looks like a joke. On the website of the hosting provider are a lot of mistakes (spelling and so on ...). It also looks a bit expensive for me. Well I hope you don't pay a fortune for it. Good luck with the set up of the server / shared web space. If you need help, hit me.

You wanted your money back? Well, that's only possible in the period of 7 to 30 days. But only if the provider has a money back guarantee. Don't understand me wrong: But you hosted the site pretty long on Supremebytes, so David (my ole friend and owner of Supremebytes) will hardly give you the money back.

I can understand you. He told me about months back he would sell Supremebytes and kicked me from the host, too :hello: .

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 11:20 pm
by PaCmAn
I dont know about you, but I think what SupremeByte is doing to people is BULLSHIT !!!

It looks like a) They got harazed them selfs over us (Like they say they did over my forum) OR b) they just take people down who use the most bandwidth or something.

Anyway: Here is my latest PortalCraft repack while we wait :-D http://adf.ly/3bN17

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:32 pm
by Serial Thrilla
I talked with David and he said that they got a abuse report from the datacenter and the reason was warez.

I bet it was the Pacsteam Update or the games you upload from the new humble bundle.

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:57 pm
by PaCmAn
Serial Thrilla wrote:I talked with David and he said that they got a abuse report from the datacenter and the reason was warez.

I bet it was the Pacsteam Update or the games you upload from the new humble bundle.
LOL, typical... They tell you, but wont tell me! ?!?!?!?

I asked him seval of times, but he wouldn't say exactly why, just circled around my questions.

I am going to post the full chat in here later so you can see how they acted.

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:02 pm
by Serial Thrilla
Well!

I know him now since at least two years and we have a kind of great friendship so far.


I know how he is acting, seems pretty strange sometimes or something. It's simple, keep with the rules or you will have problems.

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:04 pm
by PaCmAn
Serial Thrilla wrote:Well!

I know him now since at least two years and we have a kind of great friendship so far.


I know how he is acting, seems pretty strange sometimes or something. It's simple, keep with the rules or you will have problems.

I am not talking about David, I talked with what? Demon? Daimon? something like that :-D

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:07 pm
by Serial Thrilla
Damien Burke.

Well, in fact "David" is a nickname for him. I just call him David not more.

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 6:38 pm
by linus184
Oh man this is such a bad timing. I was reinstalling Pacsteam and all games cuz i modded to much and then when i was installing then this problem came up D: such a bad timing now i cant play but im patient and i hope you fix this soon :grin:

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:45 pm
by PaCmAn
linus184 wrote:Oh man this is such a bad timing. I was reinstalling Pacsteam and all games cuz i modded to much and then when i was installing then this problem came up D: such a bad timing now i cant play but im patient and i hope you fix this soon :grin:

If you want pacsteam, just goto the pacsteam project topic in here and download it manually.

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:02 pm
by linus184
I know i installed it but i cant download any games it saids that pacsteam is busy i allredy got the newsest patch. And when i click AutoUpdator it comes up and error.

URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/580/errorup.jpg/]Image

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:43 am
by PaCmAn
Autologin is working again :-D

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:42 pm
by Sumai
I have the same problem linus184
i get update error :?

Re: New host - Not done setting everything up yet, be patien

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:06 am
by PaCmAn
Sumai wrote:I have the same problem linus184
i get update error :?
DUH....

Goto the pacsteam topic and download the update . . .