Here's why Coca-Cola bottles have yellow caps right now

Made to fight the new world elite that has already begun the killing of the entire World Population
Post Reply
User avatar
pacman
Site Admin
Posts: 1516
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:46 pm

Here's why Coca-Cola bottles have yellow caps right now

Post by pacman »

Here's why Coca-Cola bottles have yellow caps right now


https://www.businessinsider.com/why-do- ... aps-2017-4



* On Passover, observant Jews refrain from eating leavened foods or foods with leavening ingredients.
* Yellow caps on Coke bottles indicate the soda is kosher, or fit, for drinking on Passover.
* It's made with Coke's original recipe of sucrose instead of corn syrup.

Insider Today
Sign up to get the inside scoop on today’s biggest stories in markets, tech, and business — delivered daily. Read preview
Email address
By clicking “Sign Up”, you accept our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out at any time.
Bull

If you've perused the beverage aisle of your local supermarket lately, you may have noticed that some soda bottles are sporting yellow caps instead of their usual colors. That's because the Jewish holiday of Passover is underway, and if you're a devoted foodie, you might want to grab a bottle before it disappears until next spring.

Year-round, Jewish organizations like the Orthodox Union work with companies to ensure that the food they produce meets dietary standards as detailed in the Torah and codes of Jewish law. If everything checks out, their products are certified kosher — meaning fit or proper in Hebrew — with symbols on the packaging.
On Passover, Jewish dietary restrictions are different and require a higher level of certification

This year, Passover begins on the evening of April 22 and lasts through April 30.

Related stories

300 protesters arrested at Columbia University, City College

Here's what Warren Buffett has in common with YouTuber Ryan Trahan

A remarried mom uses kid-free travel to bond with her new husband

Jews observing the holiday of Passover refrain from eating anything categorized as "chametz" — leavened foods or foods with leavening ingredients made from barley, rye, oats, wheat, or spelt — for the duration of the holiday. Eastern European Jews of Ashkenazi descent (which make up about 75% of the Jewish population) also avoid another category known as kitniyot, which includes legumes and other grains like corn.
A yellow cap on a bottle of Coca-Cola, indicating that it's kosher for Passover.
A yellow cap on a bottle of Coca-Cola, indicating that it's kosher for Passover. Talia Lakritz/Business Insider

Coca-Cola is certified kosher year-round, but its high-fructose corn syrup renders it unfit for consumption on Passover.

Coke actually used to be made with sucrose (made from cane or beet sugar) instead of high-fructose corn syrup, but when the switch was made, Coca-Cola sodas became off-limits on Passover.

In 1935, Rabbi Tuvia Geffen, who served as the rabbi of Atlanta's Congregation Shearith Israel for 60 years, worked with the company to reinstate a limited run of the original recipe around Passover time so that Jews observing the holiday could still enjoy it, The New York Times reported.
Today, bottles containing the Passover-friendly soda are marked with yellow caps

The caps are also stamped with "O-U-P," the Passover kosher certification symbol of the Orthodox Union.

It's not just observant Jews who are grateful for Coke without corn syrup. Purists, foodies, and hipsters who can tell the difference between the two concoctions wait all year to buy up batches of Coca-Cola with sucrose, claiming it tastes better with the original sweetener.

Try it while it lasts!
2020 was the year of "the great reset" aka a Royal Nazi Global Military Dictatorship
by the UN / NATO elite, using the COVID19 hoax to take EVERYTHING away.
When I was a child, people wrote stories about artificial intelligence that did not exist
- In the near future, artificial intelligence will write stories about humanity that does not exist.
Post Reply